City Council

The Hornick City Council is comprised of the Mayor and 5 Council members, each elected to serve 4-year terms. Council meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 7pm. 

If you wish to have an item placed on their agenda, contact the City Clerk:

Call City Hall - (712) 874-3374   (link to email provided on Contact Us tab)

400 Main Street - Monday, Tuesday, Friday    9:00-5:00

Budget & Financial Reports

Current Fiscal Year

FY24 Proposed Property Tax Levy

FY24 Budget

2021 Agendas

City of Hornick | 400 Main Street, Hornick, Iowa, 51026 | (712) 874-3374

City Council Members

Scott Mitchell                Mayor                        (Term Expires 2027)

Scott Matthias               Mayor Pro-Tem         (Term Expires 2025)

Steve Holst                    Council                      (Term Expires 2027)

Dustin Johnston           Council                      (Term Expires 2027)

Eric Bebee                     Council                      (Term Expires 2025)

​Mat Andresen                Council                      (Term Expires 2027)                   

2023 Agendas

2024 Agendas

Budget & Financial Reports

​Next Fiscal Year

FY25 Proposed Property Tax Levy

​FY25 Proposed Budget

2023 Minutes

City Government

2021 Minutes

City Staff

2022 Agendas

2022 Minutes

Lori Teel            City Clerk

Cliff Teel            Public Works

2024 Minutes